Dr. Joaquim Bellmunt

Dr. Joaquim Bellmunt

Dr. Joaquim Bellmunt

Dr. Bellmunt combines the management Dr.Bellmunt Cancer Institute — Hospital Universitari Dexeus Quiron Group with the direction of the Bladder Cancer Center at DFCI and Dana-Farber/Brigham and Women’s Cancer Center, Harvard University, Boston, USA where he is Associate Professor of Harvard Medical School. He keeps involved with the Oncology Department at the Hospital del Mar and the European Association for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC).
Dr. Joaquim Bellmunt graduated in Medicine and Surgery from the Autonomous University of Barcelona in 1982 and obtained his Ph.D. cum laude in 1989 from the same university. After undergoing the residency in Medical Oncology at the Hospital Universitari Vall d’Hebron in Barcelona, he completed his studies obtaining the European Certificate in Medical Oncology in London in 1989 and rotating at the Clinical Immunology Service, Division of Medical Oncology and Department Inmunotopathology at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center in New York in 1987 and 1989. He joined the Department of Medical Oncology, Hospital Vall d’Hebron taking over the Urooncology Clinic. In January 2006 he was appointed Chief of the Solid Tumor Oncology Service of the Hospital del Mar in Barcelona. Since 2008 and as a result of his collaboration with the Dana Farber Cancer Institute (DFCI) until late 2012 until late 2012, he was Visiting Professor at Harvard University, Boston, MA. In March 2013 he was appointed Director of the DFCI Bladder Cancer Center, Harvard, Boston (USA) and Associate Professor at Harvard.
He is the past chairman of the Committee of Advanced Bladder Cancer in the European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC) and consultant of the Genitourinary Group (EORTC-GU) since 2000. In Spain, is co-founder and has been President of the Spanish Group for Treatment of Genitourinary Tumors (SOGUG). He is also Professor of Medicine at the Universitat Pompeu Fabra in Barcelona and reviewer of publications such as Journal of Clinical Oncology, Annals of Oncology, European Urology, European Journal of Cancer, British Journal of Urology Int and Journal of Urology, among others. Dr. Bellmunt has published over 350 peered reviewed articles and over 340 conference papers and book chapters.
His areas of interest in genitourinary oncology include the development of drugs directed to novel therapeutic targets and early clinical and translational research in the field of immunotherapy and factor receptors and angiogenesis. He directs multicenter international trials of immunotherapy in the treatment of prostate, kidney and bladder cancer. He coordinated the Intergroup Study in Advanced Transitional Cell Carcinoma (EORTC 30987). He is involved in the clinical development of new agents and combinations and is a member of the advisory board of several pharmaceutical companies. He is a member of the American Society for Cancer Research (AACR), American Association of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), the European Association of Medical Oncology (ESMO) and the Spanish Society of Medical Oncology (SEOM). In Catalunya he participates as a consultant on the design and development of CatSalut Oncoguies of Generalitat.
He has been part of the American Congress Scientific Committee of the American Society of Clinical Oncology-Genitourinary (ASCO GU) where he holds conferences and Faculty Memeber.

Valenia Health Services © 2016-2017

Доктор Хоаким Бельмунт

ДОктор Хоаким Бельмунт

доктор Белльмунт

Доктор Бельмунт (Dr.Bellmunt) совмещает управление Онкологическим институтом доктора Бельмунта (Instituto Oncológico equipo Dr.Bellmunt) в составе Университетского Госпиталя Кирон Дешеус (Hospital Universitari Dexeus Quiron Group) с руководством клиникой рака мочевого пузыря в Онкологическом институте Дана-Фарбер и Женским онкологическим центром Дана-Фарбер/Бригам в Гарвардском университете, Бостон, США; он является доцентом Гарвардской медицинской школы. Доктор Бельмунт также активно принимает участие в работе Онкологического отделения Госпиталя дель Мар и Европейской организации по исследованию и лечению рака.

Доктор Хоаким Бельмунт (Dr. Joaquim Bellmunt) окончил Барселонский автономный университет по специальности «Медицина и Хирургия» в 1982 году, и получил докторскую степень с отличием в том же университете в 1989 году. После прохождения ординатуры по медицинской онкологии в Университетском госпитале Валь д’Эброн в Барселоне (Hospital Universitari Vall d’Hebron), он продолжил обучение и получил Европейский сертификат по медицинской онкологии в Лондоне в 1989 году; практиковался в службе клинической иммунологии, отделении медицинской онкологии и отделении иммунопатологии в Мемориальном онкологическом центре Слоуна-Кеттеринга в Нью-Йорке (Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center in New York) в 1987 и 1989 годах. Затем он начал работу в Отделении медицинской онкологии, госпиталь Валь д’Эброн (Hospital Universitari Vall d’Hebron) в Барселоне, возглавив клинику уро-онкологии. В январе 2006 года он был назначен руководителем Онкологического отделения солидных опухолей в Госпитале дель Мар (Hospital del Mar), Барселона. С 2008 года сотрудничал с Онкологическим институтом Дана-Фарбер (Dana Farber Cancer Institute (DFCI)) и до конца 2012 года был приглашенным профессором в Гарвардском университете, Бостон, Массачусетс. В марте 2013 года был назначен Директором клиники рака мочевого пузыря в Онкологическом институте Дана-Фарбер, Гарвард, Бостон (США), а также занял должность доцента Гарвардского университета.

Доктор Бельмунт был председателем комитета распространенного рака мочевого пузыря (Committee of Advanced Bladder Cancer) в Европейской организации по исследованию и лечению рака (European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC)) и консультантом группы урогенитальных исследований (Genitourinary Group (EORTC-GU)) с 2000 года. Является со-основателем и президентом Испанской группы по лечению урогенитальных опухолей (Spanish Group for Treatment of Genitourinary Tumors (SOGUG)). Также занимает позицию профессора медицины в Университете Помпеу Фабра (Universitat Pompeu Fabra) в Барселоне; является рецензентом статей для таких изданий как Journal of Clinical Oncology, Annals of Oncology, European Urology, European Journal of Cancer, British Journal of Urology Int и Journal of Urology. Опубликовал более 350 научных статей и более 340 докладов и книжных глав.

Сфера научных интересов доктора Бельмунта включает вопросы урогенитальной онкологии, в том числе, создание препаратов для решения новых терапевтических задач, ранние и внедренческие исследования в области иммунотерапии, рецепторы факторов и вопросы ангиогенеза. Он руководит междисциплинарными международными исследованиями в области иммунотерапии для лечения рака простаты, почек и мочевого пузыря. Доктор Бельмунт координирует Междисциплинарные исследования распространенного переходно-клеточного рака (Advanced Transitional Cell Carcinoma (EORTC 30987)). Принимает участие в клинических исследованиях новых агентов и комбинаций, является членом экспертных советов ряда фармацевтических компаний. Входит в состав Американского сообщества онкологических исследований (American Society for Cancer Research (AACR)), Американской ассоциации клинической онкологии (American Association of Clinical Oncology (ASCO)), Европейской ассоциации медицинской онкологии (European Association of Medical Oncology (ESMO)) и Испанского общества медицинской онкологии (Spanish Society of Medical Oncology (SEOM) (SEOM)). В Каталонии выступает консультантом при разработке и создании онкологических директив для правительства региона (CatSalut Oncoguies of Generalitat).

Является членом научного комитета Американского конгресса при Американском обществе клинической онкологии и урогенитальных исследований (American Congress Scientific Committee of the American Society of Clinical Oncology-Genitourinary (ASCO GU), где он занимается преподавательской и научной работой и организует конференции.

Наши специалисты помогут Вам получить более подробную информацию и записаться на прием к специалисту.

Valenia Health Services © 2016-2017