Sleeve Gastrectomy

Sleeve Gastrectomy

The Vertical Gastrectomy (Sleeve Gastrectomy) is a surgical procedure, by means of laparoscopic techniques, consisting in reducing the gastric capacity to achieve the feeling of satiety with intakes lower than usual.

It is indicated in 18 to 65 years old patients having Obesity type III (IMC > 40 kg/m2) or Obesity type II with greater comorbilities (high blood pressure, diabetes mellitus type 2, dyslipidaemia, sleep apnoea syndrome) who do not achieve losing weight despite they followed diets and indications of changing their style of life.

The Vertical Gastrectomy achieves a loss of overweight of 50 to 60% after 5 years, jointly with an improvement or even a remission of the comorbilities associated to the obesity, such as high blood pressure, diabetes mellitus type 2, dyslipidaemia and sleep apnoea syndrome, and without important substituting requirements from the nutritional and endocrinological point of view.

Valenia Health Services © 2016-2018

Вертикальная Гастропластика — Sleeve Gastrectomy

Вертикальная Гастропластика — Sleeve Gastrectomy

Вертикальная гастрэктомия (Sleeve Gastrectomy) – это хирургическая процедура, выполняемая при помощи лапароскопической техники, направлена на уменьшение объёма желудка, с последующим быстрым достижением чувства сытости при меньшем потреблении, и, как следствие, потерю веса.

Показана для пациентов от 18 до 65 лет с ожирением III степени (ИМТ > 40 кг/м2) и с ожирением II степени высокой морбидности (диабет 2-го типа , гипертония, дислипидемия, синдром апноэ сна), которые не в состоянии потерять вес за счет соблюдения диет и изменения образа жизни.

Вертикальная гастрэктомия приводит к потере лишнего веса между 50-60% в последующие 5 лет, наряду с улучшением или даже исчезновением сопутствующих заболеваний, связанных с ожирением, таких как гипертония, сахарный диабет 2-го типа, дислипидемия и синдрома апноэ, не приводящая при этом к серьезным изменениям с точки зрения питания и эндокринологии.

Сотрудники компании VALENIA HEALTH SERVICES предоставят вам всю информацию о лечение и помогут записаться на прием к нужному специалисту.

Valenia Health Services © 2016-2017